Andreas Renschler has been appointed as the new Chairman of the Board of Scania AB. Other new names in the Board of Directors are Per Hallberg, Annika Falkengren and Markus S. Piëch. At the statutory meeting of the Board of Directors on 26 June, Per Hallberg was appointed President and CEO.

The new Board of Directors consists of seven members, of whom Peter Wallenberg jr, Helmut Aurenz and Christian Porsche will continue the assignments they have had since 2005, 2008 and 2014, respectively.

As previously, the Board also includes two ordinary members and two deputy members who represent the employee organisations in the company: Johan Järvklo and Lisa Lorentzon respectively Mikael Johansson and Mari Carlquist.

Andreas Renschler, born 1958, is a member of the Board of Management (Vorstand) of Volkswagen AG and Head of Volkswagen Truck & Bus GmbH, i.e. the holding company that coordinates the operations in the Group’s commercial vehicles companies.

Per Hallberg, born 1952, joined Scania in 1977 and has been a member of the company’s Executive Board since 2001.

Annika Falkengren, born 1962, is President and CEO of the Swedish financial group SEB AB and member of the Supervisory Board of Volkswagen AG.

Markus S. Piëch, born 1985, is a member of the Executive Board of Salzach Privatstiftung.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AlphaOmega Captcha Classica  –  Enter Security Code