Satish Sharma

Sharma, President, Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa (APMEA), Apollo Tyres, has been elected as chairman of Automotive Tyre Manufacturers Association (ATMA). Sharma has held important portfolio at Apollo Tyres, including Chief Marketing Officer and Chief of Indian Operations, with a career spanning over two decades. Sharma is also a member of the company’s management board. As ATMA chairman, Sharma will represent the interests of stakeholders in the tyre industry. Eleven large tyre companies comprise a mix of Indian and International tyre majors. They represent over 90 per cent o the tyre production, and are members of ATMA. Thee include Apollo Tyres, Birla Tyres, Bridgestone India, Ceat, Continental India, Goodyear India, JK Tyre & Industries, Michelin, MRF, TVS Tyres and Yokohama. ATMA is a link between the tyre manufacturers and the Government, and plays a crucial role in formulating policies for the tyre industry. It publishes industry data and brings out status notes on various industry issues. ATMA is governed by a Managing Committee, which is assisted by expert groups in areas like marketing, exports, raw material sourcing, taxation and technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *