Isuzu Motors India has announced that the Government of Andhra Pradesh has issued an order, dated November 18, 2016, to exempt buyers of Isuzu vehicles manufactured in Andhra Pradesh from payment of Motor Vehicle Tax. This exemption is available for Isuzu vehicles purchased in Andhra Pradesh between November 18, 2016, and March 31, 2017. Isuzu Motors India has a manufacturing facility at Sri City, Andhra Pradesh, with an annual capacity of 50,000 units, which can be scaled up to 120,000 units in the future. The plant manufactures D-Max range of pickups.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *